Hey, you're not logged in - Log in

Elections

There have been 1662 voters and 17388 votes cast so far! 

No elections are currently running

 

CSU is 100% democratic and student-led. Ensuring that your representatives are elected by you is central to our beliefs. There are two major election periods at CSU. In October, you will be choosing your delegates for the National Union of Students Conference, as well as the representatives for any roles which were unfilled in the previous Spring election. In March, you will elect your Full-time officers and the Student Council for the next Academic Year.

Spring Elections - Important Dates:

EVENT DATE
Nomination Period Mon 27th Jan 8am - Fri 21st Feb 2020 12noon
Compulsory Elections Briefings Fri 21st Feb 2020 1pm & 5pm
Campaigns Academy Wed 26th Feb 2020
Campaigning Begins Wed 26th Feb 2020 5pm
Candidate profile deadline Friday 28th Feb 2020 9am
Voting Opens Online Monday 9th March 2020 8am
Quiz Your Activities & Education VP Candidates Monday 9th March 7pm
Quiz Your Warrington VP Candidates Monday 9th March 7pm
Quiz Your Shrewsbury VP Candidates Monday 9th March 7pm
Quiz Your President Candidates Tuesday 10th March 7pm
Voting Closes Online Thursday 12th March 2020 1pm
Results Announced

Thursday 12th March 2020 7pm

Post-elections

 

VP/President-elects invited to Development Day and Trustee Board

Tuesday 7th April 2020

Monday 11th May 2020

VP/President-elect Induction training Wednesday 24th - Tuesday 30th June 2020

 

For those who are elected to full-time officer roles your induction training begins on Wednesday 24th June until Tuesday 30th June 9am - 5pm. We ask you to keep this time free for this training.