Your 2020/21 1839 Awards Shortlist Is Here!

A massive congratulations to everyone who was nominated for an 1839 this year. Making the longlist is a huge achievement and a testament to the depth of appreciation students have for the important work done by both academic and non-academic staff at the University of Chester.

After taking the feedback of students into account, we've narrowed down the nominations into a final shortlist. Well done to everyone named below!

Most Helpful Feedback

Rebecca Collins
Sandra Hopkins
Pamela Moss
Tessa Smith


Most Inspiring Lecturer

Matt Davies
David Horrocks
Tim Brown
Pamela Barnes

Outstanding PAT/Professional Mentor

Mark Sibson
Andy Connell
Seona Dunne
Viki Whaley

Outstanding Postgraduate Supervisor

Rita Mintz
Chandrika Devarakonda
Daryn Egan-Simon
Anthony Cliffe

Outstanding Academic Support Staff

Niamh Roberts
Madeleine Rogerson
Emily Barker
Mikayla Holmes

Outstanding Non-Academic Support Staff

Jamie Morris
Louisa Wilson
Sue Benson
Louise Wood

Mental Health Champion

Tao Chang
Dave Clarke
Ella Mosby
Helen Eadon-Sinkinson

Outstanding Achievement

Debbie Newns
Amethyst Elson
Ann Hindley
Sandra Hopkins

SER of the Year

Callum Davies
Monica Escobedo
Lauren Goodlad
Rachel Lavery

Special Recognition (Student)

Roxanne Bluett
Paris Taylor Flint
Lois Stewart
Rebecca Mort

CSU Choice

Amethyst Elson
Andy Todd
Margie Conde
Laura Davies

VP Choice

Jonathan Moores
Kate Litherland
Maeve Marmion
Emma Roberts

Bottom Aligned List for Powered By

Registration Details

Registered Office: Parkgate Road, Chester CH1 4BJ
Registered in England Company Number: 7623621
Registered Charity Number: 1149397

Student Data Privacy Policy | Consumer Data Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy | Contractor & Supplier Privacy Policy